Home

Staff

EXECUTIVE TEAM

Name Title Institution Email Phone
Parker Antin PI and Project Director University of Arizona (UA) pba@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-6382
Eric Lyons Co-PI University of Arizona (UA) elyons@cyverse.org (520) 626-5070
Nirav Merchant Co-PI University of Arizona (UA) nirav@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-8379
David Micklos Director, DNA Learning Center Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory (CSHL) micklos@cshl.edu (516) 367-5172
Matthew Vaughn Co-PI University of Texas, Austin (UT Austin) vaughn@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411
Doreen Ware Co-PI Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory (CHSL)/USDA ARS ware@cshl.edu (516) 367-6979

FACULTY

Name Department Institution Email Phone
Kobus Barnard Computer Science UA kobus@cs.arizona.edu (520) 621-4237
Dan Stanzione Texas Advanced Computing Center UT Austin dan@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-2763
Ann Stapleton Biology & Marine Biology University of North Carolina, Wilmington stapletona@uncw.edu (910) 962-7267

STAFF

Name Title Institution Email Phone
Lindsay Barone Internal Evaluator CSHL lbarone@cshl.edu  
Anne Bowen Research Engineer, TACC UT Austin adb@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8107
Ashley Bucholz Sr. Program Coordinator, TACC UT Austin abucholz@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411
Alexander Bucksch Postdoc Georgia Tech bucksch@gatech.edu  
Tharon Carlson Software Engineer UA tharon@cyverse.org (520) 626-7154
James Carson Research Associate, TACC UT Austin jcarson@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411
John Cazes CWO Applications Specialist, TACC UT Austin cazes@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5777
Kapeel Chougule Computer Science Developer 2 CSHL kchougul@cshl.edu  
Victor Cordero Test Engineer, Quality Assurance UA corderov@cyverse.org  
Upendra Devisetty Science Informatician UA upendra@cyverse.org  
Rion Dooley Manager, Web & Cloud Services Group, TACC UT Austin dooley@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-7886
Makeda Easter Communications, TACC UT Austin makeda@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-8217
Tony Edgin Senior Software Engineer UA tedgin@cyverse.org (520) 626-1497
Andy Edmonds Systems Administrator, Senior UA aedmonds@cyverse.org (520) 626-4279
Maria Esteva Data Management Analyst, TACC UT Austin maria@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8478
Dmitry Fedorov Project Scientist UC Santa Barbara fedorov@ece.ucsb.edu  
John Fonner Research Associate, TACC UT Austin jfonner@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5939
Melyssa Fratkin Industrial Programs Director, TACC UT Austin mfratkin@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-9961
Cornel Ghiban Sr. Software Developer CSHL ghiban@cshl.edu  
Steven Gregory Software Engineer, Infrastructure UA sgregory@cyverse.org (520) 626-0576
Richard Grossman Test Engineer, Quality and Performance UA rhg@cyverse.org (520) 626-1483
Natalie Henriques Project Manager, TACC UT Austin natalie@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8105
Uwe Hilgert Director, STEM Training UA hilgert@cyverse.org (520) 626-1367
Chris Jordan Manager, Data Management & Collections Group, TACC UT Austin ctjordan@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-3755
Blake Joyce Science Informatician UA bjoyce3@cyverse.org  
Amit Juneja Software Engineer UA amitj@cyverse.org  
Kathleen Kennedy Documentation Coordinator/QA Analyst UA kkennedy@cyverse.org (520) 626-1481
Sangeeta Kuchimanchi Infrastructure Services Integrator UA sangeeta@cyverse.org  
Sivakumar Kulasekaran Scientist Associate, TACC UT Austin siva@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-6385
Kristian Kvilekval Assistant Researcher UC Santa Barbara kris@cs.ucsb.edu (805) 636-1599
Joslynn Lee Data Science Educator CSHL jolee@cshl.edu (516) 367-5179
Andrew Lenards Software Engineer UA lenards@cyverse.org  
Susan Lindsay User Services Administration, TACC UT Austin slindsay@tacc.utexas.edu (858) 349-8004
Shelley Littin Coordinator, Marketing & Communications UA littin@cyverse.org (520) 626-4216
Zhenyuan Jerry Lu Scientific Developer CSHL luj@cshl.edu (636) 288-4160
Chris Martin DevOps Engineer UA cmart@cyverse.org (520) 626-1496
Ian McEwen Software Engineer UA mian@cyverse.org  
Robert McLay Manager, HPC Software Tools Group, TACC UT Austin mclay@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8104
Martha Narro Senior Projects Coordinator UA narro@cyverse.org (520) 626-6814
Connor Osborn Application Developer UA cdosborn@cyverse.org  
Julian Pistorius Software Engineer UA julianp@cyverse.org  
Marjo Poindexter Web and Mobile Applications, TACC UT Austin mpoindexter@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411
William (Cyrus) Proctor High Performance Computing, TACC UT Austin cproctor@tacc.utexas.edu  
Ashley Ramsey Software Engineer UA aramsey@cyverse.org (520) 621-5747
Dennis Roberts Senior Software Engineer UA dennis@cyverse.org (520) 626-9006
Paul Sarando Software Engineer UA psarando@cyverse.org (520) 626-9510
Edwin Skidmore Director, Infrastructure UA edwin@cyverse.org (520) 621-0011
Jawon Song Research Associate, Life Sciences Computing, TACC UT Austin jawon@tacc.utexas.edu  
Mary Margaret Sprinkle Assistant Director, Finance & Management UA marys@cyverse.org (520) 626-4219
Sriram Srinivasan Software Engineer, Infrastructure UA sriram@cyverse.org (520) 626-8995
Patrick Storm Technology Infrastructure, TACC UT Austin storm@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411
Tyson Swetnam Science Informatician U Arizona tswetnam@cyverse.org (520) 621-1052
Jonathan Strootman Software Engineer UA jstroot@cyverse.org  
Pan Teng Developer CSHL pteng@cshl.edu  
Steve Terry Java Middleware & Web Developer, TACC UT Austin sterry@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411
Peter Van Buren Systems Analyst CSHL vanburen@cshl.edu  
Mariah Wall User Interface and Application Developer UA mgwall@cyverse.org  
Ramona Walls Senior Science Informatician UA rwalls@cyverse.org (520) 626-1489
Liya Wang Scientific Informatics Analyst CSHL wangli@cshl.edu (516) 367-8404
Jason Williams Education, Outreach & Training (EOT) Lead CSHL williams@cshl.edu (516) 367-5186
John Wregglesworth Software Engineer UA wregglej@cyverse.org (520) 626-1496
Weijia Xu Research Associate, TACC UT Austin xwj@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7158
Chun-Hua Yang Education, Outreach & Training (EOT) Media Designer CSHL yang@cshl.edu  

STUDENTS

Name Title Institution Email
Baran Balkan Graduate Student (Srinivasan) UA bascibaran@email.arizona.edu
Geoffrey Paul Carpenter Graduate Student (Stapleton) UNC Wilmington gpc8106@uncw.edu
Nanxi Che Graduate Student (Stapleton) UNC Wilmington
Calvin McClean Undergraduate Student (Skidmore) UA calvinmclean@cyverse.org